Finally some good news

Things are starting to get better. Our lawsuit looks like it is soon on the horizon for wrapping up. Ended up being an uninsured motorist that started the original accident so we were left a little high and dry but it is what it is. We are much healthier now and in much less pain.

Inversion table is doing great things for my husband’s back – hot tub is still not functioning but hopefully we’ll have movement on that before the end of the year. -crossing my fingers-

My knees have almost no pain anymore. I can run, jump and exercise to my heart’s content. So, I am finally starting to lose of the weight I gained back after the accident. My back and neck are much better and neither of us have had to see a Chiropractor 3 times a week to get through the days – very good note.

Hubby is working again and hopefully the union will have a new contract before long and we’ll see what kind of raise they will be getting. Considering AT&T acquired Direct TV and the UVerse guys are going to have to start installing those as well… it had better be something.

I was recently graced with a surprise raise. Very nice and appreciated. Work is going really well for me. I am really enjoying it, we just won an award as the #8 best place to work in our industry – which out of thousands of distributors that’s pretty awesome. Still enjoying all my co-workers even though work has been INSANE. We are really pulling through as a team – it’s awesome. Not many places I’ve worked that has this kind of dynamic.

We are back to gardening – yay! We have some radishes, broccoli, lettuce, chives, brussell sprouts, cherry tomatoes and pineapples in the works. My hubby made a great raised garden table for our pots that is really handy. I’ll upload some pictures once I have some in daylight – so far I only have nighttime pics right after we finished it a few mosquito filled nights back.

I’ll update again soon – a longer post next time! Just not at 11pm at night.

Leave a comment